My Favorite Moon Crescent Girl

by T

Hey Girlys,

I hope you are reading this in good spirits, cause I am sure writing it that way. Thanksgiving is around the corner, so that means “mmmm mmmmm” goodness for our tummies. Just promise you won’t pig out too much. Because nothing is more embarrassing than having a Facebook posted picture of you with two turkey legs in your hand. Just not a good look.

Speaking of Facebook, have any of you had those really obscene pictures pop up on your timeline? Well it goes like this if you have not:

Hm, let’s see about these status updates.

OMG! I can’t believe she got married.

Yeah right, if you think any guy is going to like you with that hair-do you are wrong, honey. Green hair is not for you.

Scroll. Scroll. Scroll.

OMGWTFWTFWTFWTF! Why the hell would someone even… now that is just GROSS.

Yeah. And sometimes it is not even that whole process. I logged on via computer the other day and that was the first thing that popped up. Like seriously spam? You just have to go there to get attention, huh?

Have any of you girlys heard of Sailor Moon? Well, that was my favorite show when I was a tween. I remember coming home from middle school and sitting in front of my TV to catch the last mid-day episode of Sailor Moon. If you are not familiar, Sailor Moon is an anime based on the manga translated Pretty Solider Sailormoon. Teenage girls with names and superpowers based on the moon and planets fight evil in the name of love, friendship, blah blah blah. There is a recommended link for Sailor Moon below.

Anyway, I absolutely loved Sailor Moon. I remember going as far as going on the chat rooms dedicated to the show and the different characters. I was pretty much engulfed in the series. Following Sailor Moon and the people who loved it opened me up to other anime series, but this one has always been my favorite.

The reason I am bringing this up is because I watch a few episodes last night. I honestly couldn’t believe I still remembered the theme song. Word for word. Oh yes.

Fighting evil by moonlight,
Winning love by daylight,
Never running from a real fight,
She is the one named Sailor Moon
Watching Sailor Moon brought back so many nostalgic feelings of my childhood. I wish more cartoons today were like the ones I grew up watching. For me, cartoons were still entertainment, but had this underlying moral lesson. Today’s crap really has no substance at all, just plain stupidity. And if there is moral substance the child is blatantly beaten over the head with it so directly they become chattering clones. It is sickening really.
What is/was your favorite cartoon?
Love,
T
P.s.- if you would like to talk to me about anime email me tahirah.pope@gmail.com , I would love to chat! :)
One Comment to “My Favorite Moon Crescent Girl”

  1. I loooved me some Sailor Mercury.
    I have to agree. We had the best cartoons. These mindless drones have no idea what they’re missing out on. Sad.

Leave a Reply

